CATS THE BROADWAY MUSICAL AVAILABLE FOR 48 HOURS STARTING ON MAY 15

Though its 2019 film adaptation didn’t scratch its way to the top, you owe it to yourself to check out this 1998 direct-to-video recording of the 1981 stage version.

After the successful online run of ‘Jesus Christ Superstar’, ‘Joseph, and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat’ and ‘The Phantom of the Opera‘, Youtube channel, The Show must Go On is going to make Andrew Lloyd Webber’s, Cats available online for 48 hours starting on May 15.

Cats the broadway musical tells the story of a tribe of felines called the Jellicles and the night they make the “Jellicle choice,” deciding which cat will ascend to the Heaviside Layer and come back to a new life.

The 1998 production which stars Elaine Paige and Sir John Mills was recorded at London’s Adelphi Theatre and popularized the songs like Memory and Macavity.

‘Cats’ will be available on YouTube for 48 hours starting May 15 at 7pm BST (2pm EDT, 4am AEST). 

While waiting for it to be available online, watch the show’s trailer below.

 

 

Edryan Lorenzo, a PR and Marketing practitioner with 13 years of solid experience in the industry of lifestyle, fashion, and e-commerce. I'm into visual arts which includes photography, painting, and sketching. During my free time, I'd prefer to travel to keep my self fueled by different cultures and information. Follow me on Instagram and Twitter at @edryanlorenzo.

About the Author

Edryan Lorenzo, a PR and Marketing practitioner with 13 years of solid experience in the industry of lifestyle, fashion, and e-commerce. I'm into visual arts which includes photography, painting, and sketching. During my free time, I'd prefer to travel to keep my self fueled by different cultures and information. Follow me on Instagram and Twitter at @edryanlorenzo.

%d bloggers like this: