Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque confirmed on Friday that the Enhanced Community Quarantine is extended until May 15 in Metro Manila, Calabarzon, and other high risks areas.

President Rodrigo Duterte approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF)  to extend the community quarantine until May 2020.

Luzon is now running on its fifth week under the Enhanced Community  Quarantine. Apart from the National Capital Region, Calabarzon and Central Luzon,  Cebu and Davao are also included on the list.

High-risk areas pertain to places and communities with a higher level of chances to be affected by COVID-19. This includes the following:

Region III: Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Eciija, Pampanga

Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Quezon

Region IV-B: Oriental Mindoro, Occidental Mindoro

Region V: Albay, Catanduanes

Visayas: Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Cebu, Iloilo

Mindanao: Davao Del Norte

Moderate risk areas will be subject to evaluation  and Low-risk areas will be placed under a less stringent community  quarantine both until May 15.

For more stories on COVID-19, please click here

About the Author

This is the official staff tab of Style MNL. Follow us on our social media accounts and fan page to learn more about the latest stories from our site.

%d bloggers like this: